GRÜN Fundraising Award for the Sigmund Freud Private Foundation

At the 25th Austrian Fundraising Congress in Vienna, the Sigmund Freud Private Foundation was awarded the GRÜN Fundraising Award for the best online campaign of the year.

Aachen / Vienna, October 10.10.2018th, XNUMX. 25th Austrian Fundraising Congress took place on October 8th and 9th 2018 under the motto "Fundraising 4.0 - the future is now!" in the Europahaus Vienna. Once again this year, a highlight of the event was the presentation of the Fundraising Awards on the evening of the first day of the event. Awards were given in a total of seven categories. One of the seven awards is the GRÜN Fundraising Award that recognizes the best online campaign of the year.

For the ninth time, the Aachener awards GRÜN Software AG together with the Austrian GRÜN Fundraising Services Ltd, Provider of market-leading fundraising software for donation organizations in Austria and Germany, the GRÜN Fundraising Award. Innovative online campaigns that have involved, motivated and inspired people are honored. Creativity, fundraising success and a variety of methods are the decisive criteria. This year, the crowdfunding campaign of the Sigmund Freud Private Foundation particularly convince.

For the renovation and redesign of the Sigmund Freud Museum at Freud's former address at Berggasse 19 in Vienna, the museum is dependent on public funding as well as private donors. For this purpose, a broad-based crowdfunding campaign wemakeit.com, which received widespread attention through a video with Oscar winner Christoph Waltz, raised funds. The target amount of 80.000 euros was exceeded and the museum also achieved further sustainable success in fundraising.

As part of the award ceremony at the 25th Austrian Fundraising Congress, Mag. Peter Nömaier from the Sigmund Freud Private Foundation took the GRÜN Fundraising Award from the hands Dr. Oliver Grün, Board Member and CEO of GRÜN Software Inc.

GRÜN Gruppe congratulates the Sigmund Freud Private Foundation on the convincing online campaign.

Contact inquiry
Send us a message if you want to know exactly how our solutions can support you. We are looking forward to your contact
Phone: 0241 18900
Contact inquiry

GRÜN Fundraising Award für die Sigmund Freud Privatstiftung

Die Sigmund Freud Privatstiftung wurde beim 25. Österreichischen Fundraising Kongresses in Wien mit dem GRÜN Fundraising Award für die beste Online-Kampagne des Jahres ausgezeichnet.

Aachen / Wien, 10.10.2018. Der 25. Österreichische Fundraising Kongresses fand am 8. und 9. Oktober 2018 unter dem Motto „Fundraising 4.0 – the future is now!“ im Europahaus Wien statt. Ein Highlight der Veranstaltung war auch in diesem Jahr die Verleihung der Fundraising Awards am Abend des ersten Veranstaltungstages. In insgesamt sieben Kategorien wurden Awards verliehen. Einer der sieben Award ist der GRÜN Fundraising Award, der die beste Online-Kampagne des Jahres auszeichnet.

Bereits zum neunten Mal verleiht die Aachener GRÜN Software AG gemeinsam mit der österreichischen GRÜN Fundraising Services GmbH, Anbieter marktführender Fundraising-Software für Spendenorganisationen in Österreich und Deutschland, den GRÜN Fundraising Award. Hierbei werden innovative Online-Kampagnen ausgezeichnet, die Menschen involviert, motiviert und begeistert haben. Kreativität, Fundraising-Erfolg und Methodenvielfalt sind dabei die entscheidenden Kriterien. In diesem Jahr konnte aus allen eingereichten Bewerbungen die Crowdfunding-Kampagne der Sigmund Freud Privatstiftung besonders überzeugen.

Für die Renovierung und Neugestaltung des Sigmund-Freud-Museums an Freuds ehemaliger Adresse in der Wiener Berggasse 19 ist das Museum neben öffentlichen Förderungen auch auf private Geldgeber angewiesen. Hierzu wurden in einer breit angelegten Crowdfunding-Kampagne auf wemakeit.com, die durch ein Video mit Oscar-Preisträger Christoph Waltz eine breite Aufmerksamkeit erreichte, Gelder gesammelt. Die angestrebte Zielsumme von 80.000 Euro konnte überschritten werden und das Museum darüber hinaus weitere nachhaltige Erfolge im Fundraising erzielen.

Im Rahmen der feierlichen Preisverleihung des 25. Österreichischen Fundraising Kongresses nahm Mag. Peter Nömaier von der Sigmund Freud Privatstiftung den GRÜN Fundraising Award aus den Händen Dr. Oliver Grün, Vorstand und CEO der GRÜN Software AG.

Die GRÜN Gruppe gratuliert der Sigmund Freud Privatstiftung zur überzeugenden Online-Kampagne.

Download Pressemeldung
Kontaktanfrage
Schicken Sie uns eine Nachricht, wenn Sie genau wissen wollen, wie unsere Lösungen Sie unterstützen können. Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Kontaktaufnahme
Telefon: 0241 18900
Kontaktanfrage