GRÜN Software AG as a partner in usability research for the BMWi

The GRÜN Software AG is a partner in a funding initiative of the Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Energy (BMWi). Under the project name KompUEterchen4KMU, a process model for mobile software applications is being developed and tested and evaluated for its suitability for practice. Usability aspects flow directly into the software engineering process.

Aachen, October 18.02.2015nd, XNUMX. Mobile devices such as smartphones and tablets have become an integral part of our everyday lives. The need for mobile software solutions with a high level of usability is therefore becoming more and more important even for medium-sized software manufacturers. The Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Energy and the funding initiative recognized this "Simply intuitive - usability for medium-sized companies" brought to life. The KompUEterchen4KMU funding project, under the consortium leadership of Aachen University of Applied Sciences, is part of this funding initiative in which the GRÜN Software AG with their GRÜN Lab actively participates as a partner of the consortium.

In the project KompUEterchen4KMU software development models suitable for SMEs are developed as well as a usability competence center specially set up for mobile business software. The aim is to support small and medium-sized manufacturers by imparting usability engineering competence in ensuring their competitiveness.

Tried and tested process models for mobile software applications

On the basis of a process model developed in the project, suitable for SMEs, tools and templates for mobile software solutions were compiled by the Aachen University of Applied Sciences as part of the project and made available to the evaluation partners for practical testing in use for the new process model.

The GRÜN Software AG tested these for their use to optimize the usability of newly developed software and then evaluated them with regard to effort, degree of difficulty and suitability for mobile use. Over 50 tried and tested tools and templates were tested and evaluated. The collected building blocks and results should be posted on the website www.kmu-usability.de to be published.

Use within the GRÜN Software AG

Some of the tools and templates tested come from the conception, analysis, implementation and operation of software projects at the GRÜN Software AG already about commitment. "Our customers benefit directly from the tested solutions, since software with a high level of usability reduces training times for employees, reduces operating errors and increases work productivity," says Oliver Grün, CEO of GRÜN Software AG, the advantages for its customers.

Contact inquiry
Send us a message if you want to know exactly how our solutions can support you. We are looking forward to your contact
Phone: 0241 18900
Contact inquiry

Support GRÜN Software AG

Telefon: 0241 18900
E-Mail: support@gruen.net

Servicezeiten:
Montag bis Freitag
8.30 Uhr bis 17.00 Uhr

Download AnyDesk

PRESSEMITTEILUNGEN
18.02.2015 PRESSEMITTEILUNGEN

GRÜN Software AG als Partner bei Usability Forschung für das BMWi

Mobile Software-Lösungen sind aus dem Alltag nicht mehr wegzudenken. Auch die GRÜN Software AG profitiert von den Ergebnissen und stellt seinen Kunden mobile Lösungen zur Verfügung.
KompUEterchen4KMU ist gefördert durch das Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Technik

KompUEterchen4KMU ist gefördert durch das Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Technik Die GRÜN Software AG ist Partner einer Förderinitiative des Bundesministeriums für Wirtschaft und Energie (BMWi). Unter dem Projektnamen KompUEterchen4KMU wird ein Vorgehensmodell mobiler Software-Anwendungen entwickelt und auf ihre Praxistauglichkeit getestet und bewertet. Dabei fließen Usability-Gesichtspunkte direkt in den Prozess des Software-Engineerings mit ein.

Aachen, 18.02.2015. Mobile Geräte wie Smartphones und Tablets sind aus unserem Alltag nicht mehr wegzudenken. Die Notwendigkeit mobiler Software-Lösungen mit einer hohen Usability wird daher auch bei mittelständischen Softwareherstellern immer wichtiger. Das hat auch das Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Energie erkannt und die Förderinitiative „Einfach intuitiv – Usability für den Mittelstand“ ins Leben gerufen. Das Förderprojekt KompUEterchen4KMU, unter der Konsortialführung der Fachhochschule Aachen, ist Teil dieser Förderinitiative, bei dem die GRÜN Software AG mit ihrem GRÜN lab als Partner des Konsortiums aktiv mitwirkt.

In dem Projekt KompUEterchen4KMU werden sowohl für KMU geeignete Softwareentwicklungsmodelle entwickelt, als auch ein Usability-Kompetenzzentrum speziell für mobile Unternehmenssoftware aufgebaut. Ziel ist es, kleine und mittelständische Hersteller durch das Vermitteln von Usability Engineering-Kompetenz bei der Sicherstellung ihrer Konkurrenzfähigkeit zu unterstützen.

Praxiserprobte Vorgehensmodelle mobiler Software-Anwendungen

Auf der Basis eines im Projekt entwickelten, KMU geeigneten Vorgehensmodell wurden Werkzeuge und Templates mobiler Softwarelösungen von der Fachhochschule Aachen im Rahmen des Projekts zusammengestellt und den Evaluationspartnern zum praktischen Testen im Einsatz für das neue Vorgehensmodell zur Verfügung gestellt.

Die GRÜN Software AG testete diese auf deren Einsatz zur Optimierung der Gebrauchsfertigkeit (Usability) von neu entwickelter Software und bewertete sie anschließend hinsichtlich Aufwand, Schwierigkeitsgrad und mobiler Eignung. Über 50 bewährte Tools und Templates wurden getestet und bewertet. Die gesammelten Bausteine und Ergebnisse sollen auf der Website www.kmu-usability.de veröffentlicht werden.

Einsatz innerhalb der GRÜN Software AG

Einige der getesteten Tools bzw. Templates kommen im Rahmen der Konzeption, Analyse, Umsetzung und Betrieb von Software-Projekten bei der GRÜN Software AG bereits um Einsatz. „Unsere Kunden profitieren direkt von den getesteten Lösungen, da Software mit einer hohen Usability die Einarbeitungszeiten der Mitarbeiter reduziert, Bedienfehler verringert und die Arbeitsproduktivität erhöht“ nennt Oliver Grün, Vorstand der GRÜN Software AG, die Vorteile für seine Kunden.