Grün Software takes over donation start-up spendino

Grün Softweare AG swallows spendino. “Spendino is an ideal addition to our portfolio. So far we have been offering solutions for medium-sized and large donation organizations, but spendino complements our offer with a simple solution for small donation organizations, "says Oliver Grün.

The Berlin start-up spendino, a software-as-a-service solution for online fundraising, is moving under the umbrella of Grün Software AG. The takeover has evidently been tinkering for a long time. The company from Aachen takes over spendino, which started in 2009, completely. In future, the start-up will appear on the market as Grün spendino. A purchase price is not known, but it is likely to be on a smaller scale.

“Spendino perfectly complements our portfolio. So far we have offered more comprehensive solutions for medium-sized and large donation organizations. Spendino complements our offer with a simple solution for small donation organizations as well as a plug-and-play tool for online donation campaigns ”, says Oliver Grün, Grün board member and newer Managing Director of spendino.

spendino was started by Martin Müller, Florian Nöll and Sascha Schubert. IBB Beteiligungsgesellschaft and several business angels - including Inter.net maker Jörn Lubkoll - invested in the small Berlin company in the past. According to its own account, spendino has more than 200 customers - including big names such as ProSiebenSAT.1 Group, Welthungerhilfe and the CDU. After the takeover, spendino co-founder Schubert will remain on board as managing director. “Thanks to Grün's strategic commitment, we can consolidate and expand our position. In addition to the many synergies with the Grün Group's customer environment, the further development of spendino will be strengthened and the benefits and investment protection for our customers will increase, ”says Schubert.

Download as PDF
Contact inquiry
Send us a message if you want to know exactly how our solutions can support you. We are looking forward to your contact
Contact inquiry

Support GRÜN Software AG

Telefon: 0241 18900
E-Mail: support@gruen.net

Servicezeiten:
Montag bis Freitag
8.30 Uhr bis 17.00 Uhr

Download AnyDesk

PRESSESPIEGEL
19.01.2015 PRESSESPIEGEL

Grün Software übernimmt Spenden-Start-up spendino

vlnr: Rayk Reitenbach, ibb Beteiligungsgesellschaft, Florian Nöll, Oliver Grün, Sascha Schubert, Martin Müller
Logo deutsche startup

Die Grün Softweare AG schluckt spendino. „spendino ergänzt unser Portfolio optimal. Bisher bieten wir Lösungen für mittlere und große Spendenorganisationen an, durch spendino ergänzt sich unser Angebot um eine einfache Lösung für kleine Spendenorganisationen“, sagt Oliver Grün.

Das Berliner Start-up spendino, eine Software-as-a-Service Lösung zum Online-Fundraising, wandert unter das Dach der Grün Software AG. An der Übernahme, wurde offenbar schon recht lange gewerkelt. Das Unternehmen aus Aachen übernimmt spendino, 2009 an den Start gegangen, komplett. Künftig tritt das Start-up als Grün spendino im Markt auf. Ein Kaufpreis ist nicht bekannt, dieser dürfte sich aber eher im kleineren Maßstab bewegen.

“spendino ergänzt unser Portfolio optimal. Bisher bieten wir eher umfassende Lösungen für mittlere und große Spendenorganisationen an, durch spendino ergänzt sich unser Angebot um eine einfache Lösung für kleine Spendenorganisationen sowie um ein Plug-and-Play Tool für Online-Spendenkampagnen”, sagt Oliver Grün, Grün-Vorstand und neuer Geschäftsführer von spendino.

spendino wurde von Martin Müller, Florian Nöll und Sascha Schubert ins Leben gerufen. Die IBB Beteiligungsgesellschaft und mehrere Business Angels – darunter Inter.net-Macher Jörn Lubkoll – investierten in der Vergangenheit in das kleine Berliner Unternehmen. Nach eigenen Angaben verfügt spendino über mehr als 200 Kunden – darunter große Namen wie ProSiebenSAT.1-Gruppe, die Welthungerhilfe oder die CDU. Nach der Übernahme bleibt spendino-Mitgründer Schubert weiter als Geschäftsführer an Bord. “Durch das strategische Engagement von Grün können wir unsere Position festigen und ausbauen. Neben vielen Synergien mit dem Kundenumfeld der Grün-Gruppe wird die Weiterentwicklung von spendino gestärkt und für unsere Kunden erhöht sich der Nutzen und der Investitionsschutz”, sagt Schubert.

Kompletten Artikel downloaden

Original Artikel

Schicken Sie uns eine Nachricht, wenn Sie genau wissen wollen, wie unsere Lösungen Sie unterstützen können.
Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Kontaktaufnahme

Telefon: 0241 18900