Oliver Grün appointed to the Digital Economy Advisory Board in North Rhine-Westphalia

Aachen, October 19.01.2017nd, XNUMX. Dr. Oliver Grün, President of the Federal Association IT-Mittelstand eV and CEO of GRÜN Software AG, was appointed by NRW Minister of Economic Affairs Garrelt Duin in the Advisory board digital economy NRW called. The advisory board will be constituted in a first meeting on January 19.01.2017, XNUMX in Düsseldorf with the participation of Grün and will deal with the framework conditions of the digital economy and improve them in a sector-oriented manner. "I am very much looking forward to this new task and I feel honored to be able to represent medium-sized digital interests at the state government," said Grün about his appointment. “In order to quickly drive a successful digital transformation in NRW, we must now work together with our forces. The digital middle class can make an important contribution to this. "

The advisory board is made up of representatives from the areas of corporations, small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs), start-ups, venture capital, science and multipliers from clubs and associations. Its members will discuss the challenges and opportunities of digital change for the North Rhine-Westphalian economy. In addition, the interfaces between industry, SMEs, startups, the financial world and universities are to be improved and the funding instruments are to be further developed. Grün's appointment is for an advisory period of 12 months. During this period, a total of three meetings of the Advisory Board of the State of North Rhine-Westphalia are planned.

The expertise of medium-sized IT companies as an enabler of the digitization of the economy is also in demand nationwide. Last month, the Politics & Communication editorial team put Grün on the list of around 100 most important players in digitization in Germany.

Contact inquiry
Send us a message if you want to know exactly how our solutions can support you. We are looking forward to your contact
Phone: 0241 18900
Contact inquiry

Support GRÜN Software AG

Telefon: 0241 18900
E-Mail: support@gruen.net

Servicezeiten:
Montag bis Freitag
8.30 Uhr bis 17.00 Uhr

Download AnyDesk

NEWS
19.01.2017 NEWS

Oliver Grün in Beirat Digitale Wirtschaft NRW berufen

Der Beirat Digitale Wirtschaft NRW tagt in einer neuer Zusammensetzung. Foto: MWEIMH NRW/Roberto Pfeil
Der Beirat Digitale Wirtschaft NRW tagt in einer neuer Zusammensetzung. Foto: MWEIMH NRW/Roberto Pfeil

Dr. Oliver Grün, Präsident des Bundesverband IT-Mittelstand e.V. und CEO der GRÜN Software AG, wurde von NRW Wirtschaftsminister Garrelt Duin in den Beirat Digitale Wirtschaft NRW berufen. Der Beirat konstituiert sich in einer ersten Sitzung am 19.01.2017 in Düsseldorf unter Teilnahme von Grün und wird sich mit den Rahmenbedingungen der Digitalen Wirtschaft beschäftigen und diese branchenorientiert verbessern. „Ich freue mich sehr auf diese neue Aufgabe und fühle mich geehrt, die mittelständischen Digitalinteressen bei der Landesregierung vertreten zu dürfen“, so Grün zu seiner Berufung. „Um eine erfolgreiche digitale Transformation in NRW zügig voran zu treiben, müssen wir nun mit vereinten Kräften zusammenarbeiten. Der digitale Mittelstand kann dazu einen wichtigen Beitrag leisten.“

Der Beirat bildet sich aus Vertreterinnen und Vertretern aus den Bereichen Konzern, kleinen und mittelständischen Unternehmen (KMU), Startups, Venture Capital, Wissenschaft sowie Multiplikatoren aus Vereinen und Verbänden. Deren Mitglieder werden sich über die Herausforderungen und Chancen des digitalen Wandels für die nordrhein-westfälische Wirtschaft austauschen. Zudem sollen die Schnittstellen zwischen Industrie, KMU, Startups, Finanzwelt und Universitäten verbessert und das Förderinstrumentarium weiterentwickelt werden. Die Berufung von Grün erfolgt für eine Beiratsperiode von 12 Monaten. In diesem Zeitraum sind insgesamt drei Sitzungen des Beirats des Landes NRW vorgesehen.

Die Expertise des IT-Mittelstands als Enabler der Digitalisierung der Wirtschaft ist auch bundesweit gefragt. So wurde Grün von der Redaktion Politik & Kommunikation letzten Monat auch auf die Liste der rund 100 wichtigsten Akteure der Digitalisierung in Deutschland gesetzt.

Schicken Sie uns eine Nachricht, wenn Sie genau wissen wollen, wie unsere Lösungen Sie unterstützen können.
Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Kontaktaufnahme

Telefon: 0241 18900