#Heart helpers as a viral fundraising campaign by University Medicine Aachen Foundation

Modern and gentler pediatric medicine in the Aachen University Medical Center. Viral donation campaign #Herzenshelfer to finance medical projects. "Do good, talk about it and show it to the world": After donating via an online donation form, donors can share this via their own social media channels. Donation barometer shows the success of the donation campaign. TYPO3 as content management with individual extensions.

Children should be happy and carefree. But not all children and young people are lucky enough to have a carefree childhood. Children with serious illnesses have to lie in hospital, sometimes for several months. And these kids want them University Medicine Aachen Foundation support. The challenge here is that in some cases vital operations or care offers are not covered by the health insurance companies. "The health insurance companies often only pay for the primary care," says Dr. Mathias Brandstädter, press spokesman for the RWTH Aachen University Hospital. “We offer alternative, often gentler and more helpful methods of healing for the children. And the health insurance companies often don't pay for that. ”In order to enable the Aachen University Medical Center to provide the best possible, modern care, a joint project with the Aachen digital agency giftGRÜN the digital donation campaign #Heart helpers brought to life.

“Do good and talk about it” is the foundation for modern inbound marketing. In an extended variant, this foundation is the core of the viral Donation campaign #Herzenshelfer: "Do good, talk about it and show it to the world". The new website forms the basis of the digital donation campaign herzenshelfer.org, which giftGRÜN in cooperation with the die University Medicine Aachen Foundation from conception to technical implementation. The helpers of the heart can find out on this website for which projects the donations are needed. These include, for example, children with cardiac arrhythmias, families with cancer or children with rare respiratory diseases.

Online donation form with a personal message

Donating is very easy. In one Online donation form the donor gives the relevant information such as the donation amount, the donation rhythm, the personal donor data and the payment method. The actual donation is now complete.

The new heart helper now has the option to publish the donation on a “thank you” page. The donor can upload a picture of himself for publication. A text about the donation can also be published. The University Medicine Aachen Foundation provides text ideas for selection or the donor can leave their own individual message. The donor sees the result of his entry directly in a preview. Before publication on herzenshelfer.org, the foundation must approve the image and text.

After approval, the heart helper can transfer the donation to the own social media channels or copy the link to the donation and distribute it as you wish. It's so easy to become a #heart helper in two minutes and at the same time inform friends, acquaintances and colleagues about the donation and perhaps encourage them to make a donation.

Donation barometer shows the success of the donation campaign

The financing requirement for the realization of the donation projects is 50.000 euros. A donation barometer shows how many donations have already been received. The donation barometer is also part of the online fundraising tools GRÜN spendino and was integrated into the website of the University Medicine Aachen Foundation's CD.

The donation campaign #Herzenshelfer is a complete success. Just three months after the start, around 70% of the funds required to finance the projects have already been donated. To publicize the project, #Herzenshelfer became very prominent in Health magazine apropos presented. The magazine is distributed to around 60.000 households in Aachen. Targeted social media campaigns were also run on Facebook and Instagram to draw attention to the donation project.

TYPO3 with individual extensions

Technically, the website is based on the content management system TYPO3. The Online donation form by GRÜN spendino integrated into the website. The special thing about it: The standard donation workflow has been modified so that the donor can upload a picture on the “thank you page” after the donation and leave a message about the donation. The employees of the University Medicine Aachen Foundation also use the TYPO3 extension to manage the releases of the #Herzenshelfer. A further customization is the presentation of the donation barometer, which can be accessed via an API GRÜN spendino was integrated and optically adapted to the CD of the website.

"The #Herzenshelfer donation campaign is a complete success"

- Dr. Mathias Brandstädter, Press Spokesman / Head of Corporate Communication & Marketing, University Hospital RWTH Aachen (AöR)

Dr. Mathias Brandstädter

Key facts


Mobile first

The website was created using the mobile first approach: the optimization of mobile devices was the focus of design, usability and performance.

TYPO3

TYPO3 is used here as a content management system

Contact inquiry
Send us a message if you want to know more about our references. We look forward to your Contact.
Phone: +0241 990
Contact inquiry

#Herzenshelfer als virale Fundraising-Kampagne der Stiftung Universitätsmedizin Aachen

Moderne und schonendere Kindermedizin in der Universitätsmedizin Aachen. Virale Spendenkampagne #Herzenshelfer zur Finanzierung der Medizin-Projekte. „Tue Gutes, rede darüber und zeige es der Welt“: Nach der Spende über ein Online-Spendenformular können Spender dies über die eigenen Social-Media-Kanäle teilen. Spendenbarometer zeigt den Erfolg der Spendenkampagne. TYPO3 als Content Management mit Individual-Extensions.

Kinder sollen fröhlich und unbeschwert sein. Doch nicht alle Kinder und Jugendliche haben das Glück, eine sorgenfreie Kindheit zu erleben. Kinder mit schweren Erkrankungen müssen, teilweise mehrere Monate, im Krankenhaus liegen. Und diese Kinder will die Stiftung Universitätsmedizin Aachen unterstützen. Die Herausforderung dabei ist, dass teilweise lebensnotwendige Operationen oder Betreuungsangebote von den Krankenkassen nicht übernommen werden. „Die Krankenkassen zahlen oftmals nur die Primär-Versorgung“, sagt Dr. Mathias Brandstädter, Pressesprecher der Uniklinik RWTH Aachen. „Wir bieten alternative, oftmals für die Kinder schonendere und hilfreichere Methoden zur Heilung. Und die zahlen die Krankenkassen oftmals nicht.“ Damit die Universitätsmedizin Aachen eine bestmögliche und moderne Betreuung ermöglichen kann, wurde gemeinsam mit der Aachener Digitalagentur giftGRÜN die digitale Spendenkampagne #Herzenshelfer ins Leben gerufen.

„Tue Gutes und rede darüber“ ist das Fundament für modernes Inbound Marketing. Dieses Fundament ist in einer erweiterten Variante der Kern der viralen Spendenkampagne #Herzenshelfer: „Tue Gutes, rede darüber und zeige es der Welt“. Basis der digitalen Spendenkampagne ist die neue Website herzenshelfer.org, die giftGRÜN in Zusammenarbeit mit der die Stiftung Universitätsmedizin Aachen von der Konzeption bis zur technischen Umsetzung realisiert hat. Für welche Projekte die Spendengelder benötigt werden, erfahren die Herzenshelfer auf dieser Website. Dazu zählen beispielsweise Kinder mit Herzrhythmusstörung, Familien mit Krebs oder Kinder mit seltenen Atemwegserkrankungen.

Online-Spendenformular mit persönlicher Nachricht

Das Spenden ist sehr einfach. In einem Online-Spendenformular gibt der Spender die relevanten Informationen wie den Spendenbetrag, den Spendenrhythmus, die persönlichen Spenderdaten und die Zahlart an. Damit ist die eigentliche Spende bereits abgeschlossen.

Auf einer „Danke-Seite“ hat der neue Herzenshelfer nun optional die Möglichkeit, die Spende zu veröffentlichen. Für die Veröffentlichung kann der Spender ein Bild von sich hochladen. Auch kann ein Text zur Spende veröffentlicht werden. Die Stiftung Universitätsmedizin Aachen stellt hier Text-Ideen zur Auswahl oder aber der Spender hinterlässt eine eigene, individuelle Nachricht. In einer Vorschau sieht der Spender direkt das Ergebnis seines Eintrags. Vor der Veröffentlichung auf herzenshelfer.org müssen Bild und Text durch die Stiftung freigeben werden.

Nach der Freigabe kann der Herzenshelfer die Spende in den eigenen Social-Media-Kanälen teilen oder aber den Link des Spendenbeitrags kopieren und beliebig verteilen. So einfach wird man in zwei Minuten zum #Herzenshelfer und kann gleichzeitig Freunde, Bekannte und Kollegen über die Spende informieren und so vielleicht zu einer Spende animieren.

Spendenbarometer zeigt Erfolg der Spendenkampagne

Der Finanzierungsbedarf zur Realisierung der Spendenprojekte liegt bei 50.000 Euro. Ein Spendenbaromter zeigt dabei, wie viele Spenden bereits eingegangen sind. Das Spendenbaromter ist ebenfalls Teil der Online-Fundraising-Tools von GRÜN spendino und wurde im CD der Stiftung Universitätsmedizin Aachen in die Website integriert.

Die Spendenkampagne #Herzenshelfer ist ein voller Erfolg. Bereits drei Monate nach dem Start sind bereits rund 70% der benötigten Gelder zur Finanzierung der Projekte gespendet worden. Zur Bekanntmachung des Projekt wurde #Herzenshelfer sehr prominent im Gesundheitsmagazin apropos vorgestellt. Das Magazin wird an rund 60.000 Haushalte in Aachen verteilt. Auch wurden gezielte Social Media-Kampagnen über Facebook und Instagram geschaltet, die auf das Spendenprojekt aufmerksam gemacht haben.

TYPO3 mit Individual-Extensions

Technisch basiert die Website auf dem Content Management System TYPO3. Über eine Individual-Extension wurde das Online-Spendenformular von GRÜN spendino in die Website integriert. Das Besondere: Der Standard-Spendenworkflow wurde dahingehend modifiziert, dass der Spender auf der „Danke-Seite“ nach der Spende ein Bild hochladen und eine Nachricht zur Spende hinterlassen kann. Über die TYPO3-Extension steuern die Mitarbeitenden der Stiftung Universitätsmedizin Aachen zudem die Freigaben der #Herzenshelfer. Eine weitere Individualisierung ist die Darstellung des Spendenbarometers, das über eine API zu GRÜN spendino eingebunden wurde und optisch an das CD der Website angepasst wurde.

"Die Spendenkampagne #Herzenshelfer ist ein voller Erfolg“

— Dr. Mathias Brandstädter, Pressesprecher/Leiter Unternehmenskommunikation & Marketing, Uniklinik RWTH Aachen (AöR)

Dr. Mathias Brandstädter

Keyfacts


Mobile first

Die Website wurde im Mobile First-Ansatz erstellt: Bei Gestaltung, Usability und Performance stand die Optimierung von mobilen Endgeräten im Vordergrund.

TYPO3

TYPO3 kommt hier als Content Management System zum Einsatz

Kontaktanfrage
Schicken Sie uns eine Nachricht, wenn Sie mehr zu unseren Referenzen wissen wollen. Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Kontaktaufnahme.
Telefon: 0241 990 9800
Kontaktanfrage