Project Wings uses online donation forms for face-to-face fundraising

Project Wings is realizing a village made of plastic waste: 250 tons of collected plastic waste are the foundation for the largest recycling village in the world. Reforestation work, recycling and animal welfare are financed through donations, which Project Wings wins primarily through face-to-face fundraising. The online donation form comes from GRÜN spendino is used by the fundraisers to digitally input donor data.

The Project Wings GmbH has a vision: The topic of environmental protection should be socially acceptable. Your core project is the construction of the largest recycling village in the world in the middle of the Indonesian rainforest. The idea: Use the waste as a raw material.

While traveling through Sumatra, the four founders of Project Wings saw that the country is literally sinking into plastic waste. After China, Indonesia is the world's largest producer of plastic, but hardly anything has been recycled to date. So the idea arose to build a whole village out of plastic waste. The idea: Use the waste as a raw material. A plastic bottle is filled to the brim with plastic waste. This then creates what are known as Ecobricks, a kind of plastic building block. A huge project that not only makes plastic disappear from nature, but also creates jobs. The locals collect, clean and stuff the plastic garbage into large plastic bottles with a stick to create the Ecobricks.

These Ecobricks can be created very easily. In addition, the locals receive around 30 cents for every Ecobrick and can use it to buy a large, warm meal.

Financing through donations

The project is financed by donations. With a donation of 15 euros, for example, around 25 kilograms of plastic waste can be processed into Ecobricks. In addition to the Ecobricks, Project Wings also collects donations for tree sponsorships and animal welfare.

For the first eight months after it was founded, the project was financed exclusively through the income from face-to-face fundraising. This enabled Project Wings to reach a large number of loyal long-term donors and promote the growth of their projects. "Especially in this day and age, when everything boils down to digitization, I still find the personal conversation to be the most effective and I believe that you can use it to build a very good basis for permanent donors," says Marc Helwing, Managing Director and founder of Project Wings. as a success factor. Project Wings is supported and promoted by many companies, foundations and also celebrities, such as the former Bundesliga player René Adler.

Online donation form for face-to-face fundraising

The Online donation form from GRÜN spendino has integrated Project Wings into its own website. The donor can get an overview of the projects on the website. For each project, Project Wings im Cockpit of GRÜN spendino created an individual online donation form and integrated it on the website. As a fundraising project, Project Wings relies primarily on this Face-to-face fundraising. And for face-to-face fundraising, the online donation form from GRÜN spendino is never missing: “We are in the pedestrian zones, at trade fairs or festivals and have opened the online donation form on our tablets. There, the people on site and under guidance in a live conversation can directly register ”, reports Marc Helwing, managing director and founder of Project Wings.

Wings Experience and Wings Life

In addition to the donations, the projects are also financed through profits from an online shop and an academy:

  • WINGS Life is its own online shop that offers sustainable and plastic-free products. 100% of the profits from the sales flow into the projects of Project Wings.
  • The WINGS Experience is an academy that trains and supports other organizations in the areas of communication, media presence and, above all, face-to-face fundraising. “With Wings Expierence we try to teach other organizations how to get started. Because in order to set up an online shop, acquire companies and achieve a strong external presence, you need a certain number of long-term sponsors, ”explains Marc Helwing. The training sessions also demonstrate how Project Wings uses the online donation form from GRÜN spendino uses most efficiently in face-to-face fundraising.

More face-to-face fundraising again in the near future

Because of Corona, Project Wings had to do without face-to-face fundraising for a long time. The plan for the near future, however, is to increase the number of permanent donors with active face-to-face fundraising to 4.000 to 5.000 permanent donors. In addition, as part of the WINGS Experience project, other aid organizations are to accompany Project Wings in the pedestrian zone with face-to-face fundraising and experience the direct implementation of the fundraising strategy. You will also learn how to use the online donation form from GRÜN spendino trained and learn how to use it most effectively in face-to-face fundraising.

+75.000

Ecobricks recycled

+20.000

Trees planted

+15

Donation projects related to animal welfare, reforestation and the recycling village

"The online donation forms from GRÜN For us, spendino is an important, digital tool in face-to-face fundraising for collecting donor data "

- Marc Helwing, managing director and founder of Project Wings gGmbH

Marc Helwing, managing director and founder of Project Wings gGmbH

Contact inquiry
Send us a message if you want to know exactly how our solutions can support you. We are looking forward to your contact
Phone: 0241 18900
Contact inquiry

Project Wings nutzt Online Spendenformulare im Face-to-Face Fundraising

Project Wings realisiert ein Dorf aus Plastikmüll: 250 Tonnen an gesammeltem Plastikmüll sind das Fundament für das größte Recyclingdorf der Welt. Aufforstungsarbeiten, Recycling und Tierschutz werden dabei über Spenden finanziert, die Project Wings primär über Face-to-Face-Fundraising gewinnt. Dabei kommt das Online Spendenformular von GRÜN spendino zur digitalen Eingabe der Spenderdaten bei den Fundraisern zum Einsatz.

Die Project Wings gGmbH hat eine Vision: Das Thema Umweltschutz soll gesellschaftsfähig sein. Ihr Kernprojekt ist die Errichtung des größten Recyclingdorfs der Welt inmitten des Indonesischen Regenwaldes. Die Idee dabei: Den Abfall als Rohstoff nutzen.

Bei Reisen durch Sumatra sahen die vier Gründer der Project Wings, dass das Land buchstäblich im Plastikmüll versinkt. Denn nach China ist Indonesien der weltweit größte Produzent von Plastik, von dem jedoch bisher kaum etwas recycelt wird. So entstand die Idee, ein ganzes Dorf aus Plastikmüll zu bauen. Die Idee dabei: Den Abfall als Rohstoff nutzen. Dabei wird eine Plastikflasche prall gefüllt mit Plastikmüll. Daraus entstehen dann die sogenannten Ecobricks, als eine Art Plastikbaustein. Ein Riesenprojekt, das nicht nur das Plastik aus der Natur verschwinden lässt, sondern zudem Arbeitsplätze schafft. Die Einheimischen sammeln, säubern und stopfen den Plastikmüll mit einem Stock in große Plastikflaschen und erstellen so die Ecobricks.

Diese Ecobricks können kinderleicht erstellt werden. Zudem erhalten die Einheimischen für jeden Ecobrick rund 30 Cent und können sich davon eine große, warme Mahlzeit kaufen.

Finanzierung durch Spenden

Das Projekt wird durch Spenden finanziert. Mit einer Spende von beispielsweise 15 Euro können rund 25 Kilogramm Plastikmüll zu Ecobricks verarbeitet werden. Neben den Ecobricks sammelt Project Wings zudem Spenden für Baumpatenschaften oder den Tierschutz.

Die ersten acht Monate nach der Gründung hat sich das Projekt ausschließlich über die Einnahmen des Face-to-Face-Fundraisings finanziert. Dadurch konnte Project Wings eine hohe Anzahl an treuen Dauerspendern erreichen und das Wachstum ihrer Projekte fördern. „Gerade in der heutigen Zeit, wo alles nur auf Digitalisierung hinausläuft, finde ich das persönliche Gespräch immer noch am effektivsten und glaube, dass man damit eine sehr gute Basis für Dauerspender aufbauen kann“ nennt Marc Helwing, Geschäftsführer und Gründer von Project Wings. als Erfolgsfaktor. Project Wings wird von vielen Unternehmen, Stiftungen und auch Prominenten, wie beispielsweise dem ehemaligen Fußball-Bundesligaspieler René Adler, unterstützt und gefördert.

Online-Spendenformular beim Face-to-Face-Fundraising

Das Online-Spendenformular von GRÜN spendino hat Project Wings in die eigene Website integriert. Auf der Website kann sich der Spender einen Überblick über die Projekte verschaffen. Zu jedem Projekt hat Project Wings im Cockpit von GRÜN spendino ein individuelles Online-Spendenformular erstellt und auf der Website eingebunden. Als Fundraising setzt Project Wings dabei vor allem auf das Face-to-Face-Fundraising. Und beim Face-to-Face-Fundraising darf das Online-Spendenformular von GRÜN spendino niemals fehlen: „Wir stehen in den Fußgängerzonen, auf Messen oder Festivals und haben dabei das Online-Spendenformular auf unseren Tablets geöffnet. Dort können sich die Leute vor Ort und unter Anleitung im Live-Gespräch direkt eintragen“, berichtet Marc Helwing, Geschäftsführer und Gründer von Project Wings.

Wings Experience und Wings Life

Neben den Spenden werden die Projekte zudem durch Gewinne aus einem Online-Shop und einer Akademie finanziert:

  • WINGS Life ist ein eigener Online-Shop, über den nachhaltige und plastikfreie Produkte angeboten werden. Die Gewinne aus den Verkäufen fließen zu 100% in die Projekte von Project Wings.
  • Die WINGS Experience ist eine Akademie, die andere Organisationen in den Themen Kommunikation, Mediale Präsenz und vor allem im Face-to-Face-Fundraising schult und unterstützt. “Über Wings Expierence versuchen wir anderen Organisationen beizubringen, wie sie den Startschuss machen. Denn um einen Onlineshop aufzubauen, Unternehmen zu akquirieren und eine starke Außenpräsenz zu erreichen, braucht es eine gewisse Anzahl an Dauerförderern“, erklärt Marc Helwing. In den Schulungen wird ebenfalls demonstriert, wie Project Wings das Online-Spendenformular von GRÜN spendino am effizientesten im Face-to-Face Fundraising einsetzt.

Wieder mehr Face-to-Face-Fundraising in naher Zukunft

Wegen Corona musste Project Wings eine lange Zeit auf Face-to-Face-Fundraising verzichten. Der Plan für die nahe Zukunft ist jedoch, die Dauerspenderzahl mit aktivem Face-to-Face-Fundraising auf 4.000 bis 5.000 Dauerspender zu erhöhen. Außerdem sollen im Sommer im Rahmen von WINGS Experience weitere Hilfsorganisationen Project Wings in der Fußgängerzone beim Face-to-Face-Fundraising begleiten und die direkte Umsetzung der Fundraising-Strategie miterleben. Dabei werden sie ebenfalls im Umgang mit dem Online-Spendenformular von GRÜN spendino geschult und lernen, wie sie es am effektivsten beim Face-to-Face-Fundraising einsetzten können.

+75.000

Ecobricks recycelt

+20.000

Bäume gepflanzt

+15

Spendenprojekte rund um den Tierschutz, zur Aufforstungen und das Recyclingdorf

"Die Online Spendenformulare von GRÜN spendino sind für uns ein wichtiges, digitales Werkzeug im Face-to-Face Fundraising zur Erfassung der Spenderdaten"

— Marc Helwing, Geschäftsführer und Gründer der Project Wings gGmbH

Marc Helwing, Geschäftsführer und Gründer der Project Wings gGmbH

Kontaktanfrage
Schicken Sie uns eine Nachricht, wenn Sie genau wissen wollen, wie unsere Lösungen Sie unterstützen können. Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Kontaktaufnahme
Telefon: 0241 18900
Kontaktanfrage